VSCO Discontinues its Sync Feature

VSCO Logo

VSCO has today announced that it will be discontinuing the popular Sync feature in the app that allows you to sync photos across multiple devices.

Thank you for being a part of the VSCO community. We have an important update regarding the Sync feature of our app that may impact how you use VSCO.

As of August 12, we will be ending the ability to sync photos across multiple devices. We strongly encourage you to save all of your images to your device before then, as there will be no way to restore your deleted images after August 12.

We know that many of you actively use and love the Sync feature and really appreciate your continued support as we make changes to VSCO.

As long as you keep the app installed after August 12, your photos that you have already synced will remain in the app. If you delete the app, your photos are gone forever. Thus, it is imperative that you backup and export all your existing photos from the app before the August 12 deadline.

They have listed more details in this Support Article, but ~17 days is still quite a short period of notice.

Share this post
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on TumblrEmail this to someoneShare on Google+
ScreenFloat
ScreenFloat - keep information always visible with floating screenshots.